Members Section – Adelaide Bowling Club

Season 2021/2022 Pennant Winners

Div 2 Saturday Pennant Winners 2021-2022 v2

Div 2 Saturday Pennant Winners
2021/2022 Season

Div 4 Saturday Pennant Winners 2021-2022

Div 4 Saturday Pennant Winners
2021/2022 Season

Div 2 Wednesday Pennant Winners 2021-2022

Div 2 Wednesday Pennant Winners
2021/2022 Season

The Adelaide Bowling Club (ABC) competes in both Saturday and Wednesday Metropolitan Bowls Competeitions, with enough players to fill eight(8) teams. Team selections are made by a selection committee and posted to the club TeamApp and Facebook Messenger App, for Members to access.

The 2021/22 season was completed with relatively few COVID disruptions compared to the previous two years. We had fives sides in the Saturday Pennants and two sides on Wednesday. Three sides qualified for the finals and all three won their respective grand finals and promoted – an outstanding result.

Portal – Bowls SA Results

Resources and Downloads

The members of the Board of Management for 2022-2023 elected at the 2022 AGM held Sunday, 15th May 2022, are:

President  –  Bob Burton
Vice President  –  Steve Hicks
Secretary  –  Kylie Hurst
Treasurer  –  Mike McDonagh
Board Members
  –  Ron Davidson
  –  John Higgins
  –  Rachel Krebbekx
  –  Don Stevens
AOBC Rep  –  John Scales
AHOS Rep  –  David Young

Venue Manager  –  Vee McGovern
Club Green Keeper  –  Scott Thulborn

Adelaide Bowling Club acknowledges the land it is based on as the traditional lands for the Kaurna people and we respect their spiritual relationship with their country. We acknowledge the Kaurna people as the custodians of the greater Adelaide region and that their cultural and heritage beliefs are still as important to the living Kaurna people today. We also acknowledge the Traditional Owners of the land we operate on and pay respects to Elders past, present and emerging.